Evgeni Plushenko will present a grand ice show for Astana’s Birthday

13.06.2017

As part of the world tour, Evgeni Plushenko will present an incredible ice show-tale “The Nutcracker” in Astana. The program will be a gift to the 19th anniversary of the capital.

From 6 to 15 July for the guests and residents of Astana the stadium “Barys Arena” will show performances of the best skaters and ice acrobats of the world, champions of the Olympics and international competitions – Evgeni Plushenko, Irina Slutskaya, Nikita Mikhailov, Anastasia Martyusheva, Nodar Maisuradze, the famous Canadian figure skater Emanuel Sandhu and others. The ice show is based on the fairy tale “The Nutcracker and the Mouse King” by the German romantic writer Ernst Hoffmann to the music of Pyotr Tchaikovsky.

Besides professional performance of artists, the spectators will be amazed by luxurious costumes accompanied by equally spectacular holograms and video effects. All this adds the idea of magic to the performance and the show will surprise not only children, but adults as well, who will plunge into a real fairy tale where magic will become reality, and the brave Nutcracker will perform miracles by fighting with Mouse King!

It is worth noting that the work “The Nutcracker and the Mouse King” was successfully used in many theatrical and artistic projects, but the embodiment of this fairy tale on ice for the first time remains to be seen.

Evgeni Plushenko is a ten-time champion of Russia, seven-time European champion, three-time world champion, two-time silver medalist of the Olympic Games and two-time Olympic champion. Capital audience is already familiar with the work of the famous skater. Last year the sportsman has already been in Astana in the framework of the world show “Snow King – 2. Return” and presented 6 shows that were sold out with a huge sellout.

Department of Culture, Archives
and documentation of the city of Astana

Евгений Плющенко подарит грандиозное ледовое шоу на День рождения Астаны

13.06.2017

В рамках мирового турне Евгений Плющенко  представит в Астане невероятное ледовое шоу-сказку «Щелкунчик». Программа станет подарком к 19-летию столицы.

С 6 по 15 июля на стадионе «Барыс Арена» для гостей и жителей Астаны будут выступать самые лучшие фигуристы и ледовые акробаты мира, чемпионы олимпиад и международных соревнований – Евгений Плющенко, Ирина Слуцкая, Никита Михайлов, Анастасия Мартюшева, Нодар Маисурадзе, известный канадский фигурист Эмануэль Сандю и другие. Ледовое шоу создано по мотивам сказки «Щелкунчик и Мышиный король» немецкого писателя-романтика Эрнста Гофмана на музыку Петра Чайковского.

Зрителей поразит не только профессиональное исполнение артистов, но и роскошные костюмы, сопровождающиеся не менее захватывающими голограммами и видеоэффектами. Все это добавит представлению волшебства и шоу удивит не только детей, но и взрослых, которые окунутся в настоящую волшебную сказку, где магия станет реальностью, а храбрый Щелкунчик будет творить чудеса, сражаясь с Мышиным Королем!

Стоит отметить, что произведение «Щелкунчик и Мышиный король» было с успехом использовано во многих театральных и художественных проектах, однако увидеть воплощение этой сказки на льду зрители смогут впервые

Евгений Плющенко – десятикратный чемпион России, семикратный чемпион Европы, трехкратный чемпион Мира, двукратный серебряный призер Олимпийских игр и двукратный Олимпийский чемпион. Столичные зрители уже знакомы с творчеством известного фигуриста. В прошлом году  спортсмен уже был гостем в Астане в рамках мирового шоу «Снежный король — 2. Возвращение» и представил 6 шоу, которые прошли с огромным аншлагом.

Управление культуры, архивов
и документации города Астаны