The lights of the main New Year tree in the country were lit on the territory of EXPO

18.12.2017

In Astana, the ceremony of lighting the main Christmas tree of the country was held. This year, one of the most important attributes of the upcoming holiday is located on the territory of the “EXPO” exhibition at the foot of the Nur Alem sphere.

The New Year tree, installed in the capital, is decorated with 200 thousand glowing garland bulbs and 6000 balls, as well as a lot of flashing strobes, colorful tinsels and snowflakes. The height of the tree is 25 meters.

A concert program was organized for the guests of the event with the participation of Kazakhstan artists, and for the children animators acted in the image of the favorite children’s characters. Visitors to the ceremony of lighting the New Year tree could also see the festive fireworks.

Simultaneously with the lighting of the New Year tree, the largest ice town was opened, which is also located on the territory of EXPO-2017 this year.

As reported, for adults there are two large slides 5 meters high and 40 meters long, for children there are also two slides, but slightly smaller – 2.5 and 14 meters, respectively. However, this year’s theme of the town is “EXPO-2017: Energy of the Future”, so here are installed ice copies of the Crystal Palace, built for the first exhibition of the EXPO in 1851 in London’s Hyde Park and the Eiffel Tower – the entrance arch of the exhibition in 1889 and many others.

A copy of the famous Disney Land Palace, 6 meters high will cause a special interest of children. The composition will be diluted by bright colors of minions’ figures, heroes of popular comics, the Macqueen lightning, three-meter ice statues of Ded Moroz (Father Frost) and Snegurochka (the Snow Maiden). All of them are made of colored ice.

At the same time, an 80-meter labyrinth with a height of about one and a half meters was opened for visitors on the territory of the ice town. Throughout the perimeter of the town, there are small architectural forms in a futuristic style.

The Department of culture, archives
and documentation of the city of Astana

Огни главной новогодней елки страны зажглись на территории ЭКСПО

18.12.2017

В Астане прошла церемония зажжения главной новогодней ёлки страны. В этом году один из самых важных атрибутов предстоящего праздника расположен на территории выставки «ЭКСПО» у подножия сферы Нур Алем.

Новогоднюю елку, установленную в столице, украшают 200 тыс. светящихся гирляндных лампочек и 6000 шаров, а также множество мигающих строб, красочная мишура и снежинки. Высота елки составляет 25 метров.

Для гостей мероприятия была организована концертная программа с участием казахстанских артистов, а для детей выступали аниматоры в образе любимых детских героев. Посетители церемонии зажжения елки смогли увидеть также праздничный фейерверк.

Одновременно с зажжением елки состоялось открытие самого крупного ледового городка, который в этом году также расположился на территории выставки ЭКСПО-2017.

Как сообщалось, для взрослых здесь построены 2 большие горки высотой 5 метров и длиной 40 метров, для детей также две, но чуть поменьше – 2,5 и 14 метров соответственно. Вместе с тем темой городка в этом году является «ЭКСПО-2017: Энергия будущего», поэтому здесь установлены ледяные копии Хрустального дворца, отстроенного к первой выставке ЭКСПО 1851 года в лондонском Гайд-парке и Эйфелева башня – входная арка выставки 1889 года и др.

Особый интерес у детей вызовет и копия знаменитого дворца Дисней Лэнда высотой 6 метров. Яркими красками разбавят композицию фигурки миньонов, героев популярных комиксов, молнии Макуин, трехметровые ледяные статуи Деда мороза и Снегурочки. Все они выполнены из цветного льда.

Вместе с тем для гостей на территории ледового городка открылся 80-метровый лабиринт высотой около полутора метров. По всему периметру городка установлены малые архитектурные формы в футуристическом стиле.

Управление культуры, архивов
и документации г. Астаны