The residence of Ded Moroz (Father Frost) appeared in Astana on the New Year’s Eve

25.12.2017

Today, on December 25, for the first time in the Capital Park, the residence of Ded Moroz (Father Frost) begins its work. In a special house located in the heart of the park, all visitors are waiting for Ded Moroz (Father Frost), Snegurochka (the Snow Maiden) and a funny snowman Olaf. Fairy-tale characters will present New Year’s mood, and in the house of Ded Moroz (Father Frost), everyone can take pictures and, having told a verse or singing a song, get a gift of sweets.

The main characters of the New Year are not going to stay long in their house; they will meet all the guests in the central alley of the park and congratulate everyone on the coming holiday.

It should be noted that this entertainment was invented specially to please all small residents and guests of Astana, and is absolutely free.

The residence will be open from 25 to 8 January, with working hours from 2 p.m. to 6 p.m. on weekdays, and from 12 p.m. to 6 p.m. on weekends. 

In addition, since December 16 in the Capital Park winter leisure and entertainment for residents and guests of Astana have been organized for the first time in the history of its existence. For lovers of outdoor activities there is a large skating rink, a high slide and a winter attraction “Bubble tab” or so-called “Karusel na plyushkah”. This attraction, which first appeared in Astana last year, has already won the hearts of children.

The height of the ice hill in the park is 4 meters, and the driving path is more than 50 meters. The ice skating rink in the park, the size of which is 600 sq.m., is surrounded by trees, in the evening and at night, the light decoration beautifully highlights the skating rink and creates a romantic atmosphere.

The Capital Park is one of the oldest and favorite parks of the townspeople. A great advantage of the Capital Park is the presence of tall trees, which simultaneously create a feeling of suburban relaxation and protect from the wind, which makes staying at the rink comfortable and cozy.

The skating rink and ice hill are free for visitors. For convenience, there is a rental of skates, tubing and sledges, as well as a stationary cafe and a restaurant. The capital park is waiting for its visitors!

The Department of culture, archives
and documentation of the city of Astana

Резиденция Деда Мороза появилась в Астане в преддверии Нового года

25.12.2017

Сегодня, 25 декабря впервые в Столичном парке начинает работу резиденция Деда Мороза. В специальном домике, расположенном в самом центре парка, всех посетителей ожидают Дед Мороз, Снегурочка и забавный снеговик Олаф. Сказочные персонажи подарят новогоднее настроение, а в доме Деда Мороза все желающие смогут сфотографироваться и, рассказав стих или спев песню, получить в подарок сладости.

Главные герои Нового года не собираются засиживаться в своем домике, они будут встречать всех гостей на центральной аллее парка и поздравлять всех с наступающим праздником.

Стоит отметить, что данное развлечение придумано специально, чтобы порадовать всех маленьких жителей и гостей Астаны, и является абсолютно бесплатным.

Резиденция будет работать с 25 по 8 января, время работы: с 14:00 до 18.00 вечера в будние дни, и с 12 часов дня до 18:00 – в выходные. 

Кроме того, с 16 декабря впервые за всю историю существования в Столичном парке впервые организован зимний досуг и развлечения для жителей и гостей Астаны. Для любителей активного отдыха здесь оборудован большой каток, высокая горка и зимний аттракцион «Bubble tab» или так называемая «Карусель на плюшках». Данный аттракцион, впервые появившись в Астане в прошлом году, уже завоевал сердца детей.

Высота ледовой горки в парке составляет 4 метра, а ездовой путь – более 50-ти метров. Ледовый каток в парке, размер которого составляет 600 кв.м., окружен деревьями, вечером и ночью световое оформление красиво подсвечивает каток и создает романтическую атмосферу.

Столичный парк является одним из самых старых и излюбленных парков горожан. Большим преимуществом Столичного парка является наличие высоких деревьев, которые одновременно создают ощущение загородного отдыха и защищают от ветра, что делает пребывание на катке комфортным и уютным.

Каток и горка являются бесплатными для посетителей. Для удобства здесь действует пункт проката коньков, тюбингов и санок, а также работают стационарное кафе и ресторан. Столичный парк ждет своих посетителей!

Управление культуры, архивов
и документации города Астаны