A meeting will be held at the “ALZHIR” Museum timed to the anniversary of the withdrawal of troops from Afghanistan

14.02.2018

On February 15, 2018, within the framework of the President’s program implementation “Looking to the Future: Modernizing Public Consciousness” and in honor of the 29th anniversary of the withdrawal of Soviet troops from Afghanistan in the “ALZHIR” Museum and memorial complex in Zerde Hall, there will be a meeting of the museum staff with veterans of the Afghan war on “The tragedy of Afghanistan”.

The following men will take part in this meeting: the chairman of the Union of Afghans of Tselinograd region Zeynulla Appasov, akim of the rural district of the Akmol village, the veteran of the Afghan war – Zhanat Duisekeyev, the veteran of the Afghan war Fikret Smailov, a resident of the Akmol village, deported from Crimea to Kazakhstan – Shevkie Smailova, as well as soldiers of the military unit No. 44813 of the Air Defense Force of the Republic of Kazakhstan. Participants of the event will share memories with guests concerning the terrible events of the Afghan war.

During the event, soldiers of the military unit No. 44813 of the air defense forces of the RK will perform songs dedicated to the war in Afghanistan, a video “An Order Has Come” will be presented, telling about the fate of the internationalist soldiers.

The memory day of soldiers-internationalists is celebrated on February 15 – this day in 1989, the withdrawal of Soviet troops from Afghanistan was completed.

According to official figures, more than half a million Soviet soldiers took part in the Afghan war, 14,000 of which were killed on the battlefield. Thanks to the self-sacrificing patriotism of the soldiers, today the word “Afghan” has become synonymous with courage and loyalty to the Motherland.

Annually in the middle of February in all post-Soviet countries events are held in memory of the young fighters who died in the war in Afghanistan, many of them were only 18-19 years old.

Attention to the media! We invite you to participate in the coverage of this event, which will be held tomorrow, February 15 at 11:00 in the “ALZHIR” Museum and memorial complex (aul Akmol). Telephone for information: +77024833808, Bakhtygul.

The Department of culture, archives
and documentation of the city of Astana

В Музее Алжир состоится встреча, приуроченная к годовщине вывода войск из Афганистана

14.02.2018

15 февраля 2018 года в рамках реализации программной статьи Президента «Взгляд в будущее: модернизация общественного сознания» и в честь 29-летия вывода советских войск из Афганистана в музейно-мемориальном комплексе «АЛЖИР» в зале «Зерде» состоится  встреча коллектива музея с ветеранами Афганской войны на тему «Трагедия Афганистана».

В мероприятии примут участие председатель союза афганцев Целиноградского района – Зейнулла Аппасов, аким сельского округа аула Акмол, ветеран афганской войны – Жанат Дуйсекеев, ветеран афганской войны Фикрет Смаилов, жительница села Акмол, депортированная  из Крыма в Казахстан – Шевкие Смаилова, а также солдаты воинской части № 44813 Сил воздушной обороны Республики Казахстан. Участники мероприятия поделятся с гостями воспоминаниями о страшных событиях Афганской войны.

В ходе мероприятия солдаты воинской части № 44813 сил воздушной обороны РК исполнят песни, посвященные войне в Афганистане, будет представлен видеоролик «Пришел приказ», рассказывающий о судьбе воинов-интернационалистов.

День памяти воинов-интернационалистов отмечается 15 февраля – в этот день в 1989 году был завершен вывод советских войск из Афганистана.

Согласно официальным данным в афганской войне приняли участие свыше полумиллиона советских солдат, из них 14 тысяч погибли на поле боя. Благодаря самоотверженному патриотизму солдат, в наши дни слово афганец стало синонимом мужества и верности Родине.

Ежегодно в середине февраля во всех постсоветских странах проводятся мероприятия в память о молодых бойцах, погибших на войне в Афганистане, многим из них было лишь 18-19 лет.

Вниманию СМИ! Приглашаем Вас принять участие в освещении данного мероприятия, которое состоится завтра, 15 февраля в 11:00 в Музейно-мемориальном комплексе «АЛЖИР» (аул Акмол). Телефон для справок: +77024833808, Бахтыгуль.

Управление культуры, архивов
и документации города Астаны