Boxers of the capital’s sports school won three medals at the International tournament

16.04.2018

In the Ukrainian city Kherson, XIII International boxing tournament, dedicated to the memory of USSR master of sports Nikolay Manger, ended. The competitions were held from April 09 to April 15 according to the technical rules of AIBA competitions in 10 weight categories. 75 sportsmen from eight countries took part in the championship, including from Azerbaijan, Afghanistan, Belarus, Indonesia, Kazakhstan, Moldova, Uzbekistan and Ukraine. Boxers from Astana showed good results in the prestigious tournament, having won two silver and one bronze medals.

The silver medal was won by Islamic Games boxing champion in 2017 Azat Makhmetov, the sportsman won over a boxer from Indonesia in the semifinal.

Nurbolat Sermakhanov won the second silver medal; the athlete performs in weight category over 91 kg.

Kanagat Maralov won bronze medal in weight category up to 69 kg, he lost to the opponent with a score of 3-2 in the final; the athlete is the master of sports of the Republic of Kazakhstan in boxing.

– The international boxing tournament dedicated to the memory of Nikolay Manger is held annually and is a class A tournament, our guys showed good results. In the finals Makhmetov and Sermakhanov were sent to a doctor, in connection with eyebrow-cut, – remarked the coach of the specialized higher school of higher sportsmanship of Astana Akimat, the senior coach of the capital in boxing Marat Manashev.

From June 04 to June 09, Astana will host International boxing tournament for the President’s Cup. According to results of this competition, there will be a selection among boxers who will represent Kazakhstan at Asian Games-2018 in Indonesia.

Department of Culture
and Sports of Astana

Боксеры столичной спортшколы завоевали три медали на Международном турнире

16.04.2018

В украинском городе Херсон завершился XIII Международный турнир по боксу, посвященный памяти мастера спорта СССР Николая Мангера. Соревнования проходили с 9 по 15 апреля согласно Техническим правилам соревнований AIBA в 10 весовых категориях. В чемпионате приняли участие 75 спортсменов из 8 стран, в том числе из Азербайджана, Афганистана, Беларуси, Индонезии, Казахстана, Молдовы, Узбекистана и Украины.  Боксеры из Астаны показали хороший результат на престижном турнире, завоевав 2 серебряные и одну бронзовую медали.

Серебряную медаль завоевал Чемпион Исламских Игр по боксу 2017 года Азат Махметов, в полуфинале спортсмен одержал победу над боксером из Индонезии.

Вторую серебряную медаль завоевал Нурболат Сермаханов, спортсмен выступает в весовой категории свыше 91 кг.

Бронзовую медаль завоевал Канагат Маралов в весовой категории до 69 кг, в финале он уступил сопернику со счетом 3-2, спортсмен является мастером спорта РК по боксу.

— Международный турнир по боксу, посвященный памяти Николая Мангера проходит ежегодно и является турниром класса А, наши ребята показали хороший результат. Махметов и Сермаханов в финале были сняты врачом, в связи с рассечением брови, — отметил тренер Специализированной высшей школы высшего спортивного мастерства  акимата города Астаны, старший тренер столицы по боксу Марат Манашев. 

С 4 по 9 июня в Астане состоится Международный турнир по боксу на Кубок Президента РК. По результатам данного соревнования будет проводиться отбор боксеров, которые представят Казахстан на Азиатских Играх-2018 в Индонезии.

Управление культуры
и спорта города Астаны