Athletes from Astana won 16 medals at Republic swimming championship

16.04.2018

In Astana, open championship of the Republic of Kazakhstan and open swimming championship of Astana city ended. The tournament was held from April 11 to April 14 in “Kazakhstan” sports palace. 365 sportsmen (born in 2002 and younger) took part in the competition as part of 18 teams from 13 regions of Kazakhstan, as well as the cities of Almaty and Astana.

The students of specialized children and youth sports school of the Olympic reserve No. 4 represented the capital at republican championship. Young swimmers scored 406 points and took the third team place, losing to athletes from Karaganda region (487 points) and “Almaty-1” team (481 points). Athletes from Astana won 4 gold, 5 silver and 7 bronze medals.

Yekaterina Bolgarskaya (born in 2003) got three of the four gold medals in favour of Astana. The athlete showed the best result in republic championship in complex swimming at a distance of 200 meters and in freestyle at the distances of 400 and 800 meters. Yuliya Demchenko (born in 2002) won another gold, performing in freestyle at a distance of 100 meters.

In team swimming, the girls took the second place in swimming relay 4×100 meters, in swimming relay 4×200 meters (freestyle) and in swimming relay 4×100 meters (combined) they won two bronze medals. The mixed team won silver in swimming relay 4×100 meters (combined), and the men’s team won bronze in swimming relay 4×100 meters (freestyle).

In addition, Yuliya Demchenko won in nomination “The best athlete in free style swimming”. In total at the championship, Yuliya won one gold, two silver and one bronze medals.

It should be noted that all coaching staff of the swimming department of specialized children and youth sports school of the Olympic reserve No.4 of Astana city took an active part in organizing and holding the championship of the Republic of Kazakhstan in swimming.

Department of Culture
and Sports of Astana

Спортсмены из Астаны завоевали 16 медалей на Чемпионате Республики по плаванию

16.04.2018

В Астане завершился открытый Чемпионат Республики Казахстан и открытый Чемпионат города Астаны по плаванию. Турнир проходил с 11 по 14 апреля во дворце спорта «Казахстан». В соревновании приняли  участие 365 спортсменов (2002 г.р. и младше) в составе 18-ти команд из 13-ти областей Казахстана, а также городов Алматы и Астана.

Столицу на республиканском чемпионате представляли воспитанники Специализированной детско-юношеской спортивной школы олимпийского резерва №4. Юные пловцы набрали 406 баллов и заняли третье общекомандное место, уступив  спортсменам из Карагандинской области (487 баллов) и команде «Алматы-1» (481 балл). Спортсмены из Астаны завоевали 4 золотые, 5 серебряных и 7 бронзовых медалей.

Три из четырех золотых медалей в копилку Астаны принесла Екатерина Болгарская (2003 г.р.). Спортсменка показала лучший результат на Чемпионате республики в комплексном плавании на дистанции 200 метров и в вольном стиле на дистанциях 400 и 800 метров. Еще одно золото завоевала Юлия Демченко (2002 г.р.), выступая в вольном стиле на дистанции 100 м.

В командном плавании в эстафете 4х100 м. в вольном стиле девушки заняли 2 место, а в эстафетах 4х200 (вольный стиль) и 4х100 м. (комбинированная) – завоевали две бронзовые медали. Смешанная команда выиграла серебро в эстафете 4х100 м. (комбинированная), а мужская команда – бронзу в эстафете 4х100 м. (вольный стиль).

Кроме того, Юлия Демченко победила в номинации «Лучший спортсмен в способе плавания вольный стиль». Всего на чемпионате она завоевала одну золотую, две серебряные и одну бронзовые медали.

Стоит отметить, что весь тренерский состав отделения плавания СДЮСШОР №4 города Астаны принимал активное участие в организации и проведении Чемпионата Республики Казахстан по плаванию.

Управление культуры
и спорта города Астаны